My Interview on “The National Defense”

Last week I was contacted by Randy of The National Defense radio talk show host to do a radio interview.  I was kind of surprised but excited to do it!  He had found my blogs online and wanted to interview me about my work with Operation Baking GALS and to talk a little bit about Luke and our family.  I called him last week from work and did about a 15-20 minute interview that was very casual.  It was very cool to be getting the word out about Operation Baking GALS to such a wide audience!  The National Defense is on VFW talk radio and is broadcast all across the US on ~120 stations, in addition to being on their blog and website. 

If you would like to hear my interview, please click this link.  I am the second one under August 15th

http://vfwnationaldefense.blogspot.com/

Enjoy!

Leave a comment